8 Tips to Get a Non-Profit Job
Nov. 12, 2015

Regardless if you are new to the non-profit industry or are looking to make a change of employment, ...

(Read More)
Is the Sector Doing Enough to Recruit and Ret
Sep. 18, 2015

The charity sector is starting to face the challenge of attracting and retaining new leadership. Who...

(Read More)
Site Stats
Total Jobs:2
Active Jobseeker Profiles:921
Employers/ Recruiters:124
Follow Us On

FAQ / Employers & Recruiters

  1. How do I register for an Employer or Recruiter Account?
  2. How do I post a job?
  3. What is a job number? Is it required?
  4. I clicked “Save” but I don’t see my job posting on the site?
  5. How do I start searching for resumes?
  6. I only see a “Profile” which has no resume, is that it?
  7. How can I contact “Jobseekers”?

FAQ / Jobseekers

  1. How do I register for a Jobseeker Account?
  2. What is a “Quick Profile”?
  3. I have made changes to my resume but I don’t see them in my account
  4. Do I have to upload a full resume? Should I?
  5. Cover Letters

Employers & Recruiters

  1. How do I register for an Employer or Recruiter Account?

    Click on the Employer or Recruiter tab at the top of the screen.

    Back to top

  2. How do I post a job?

    To post a job, you will need to login to your account, or register as an Employer/Recruiter.  If you have already purchased job posting credits, click on Create / Edit / View / Manage Jobs to post a job.

    If you have not yet purchased job posting credits you will need to purchase credits either in single quantities or in money-saving bulk packages.  Simply login to your account or register your account and follow the instructions to purchase. After you purchase credits, you can then post anytime.

    Back to top

  3. What is a job number? Is it required?

    A Job Number is a reference code (letters or numbers) that you assign to the posting if you wish; it is not required. It is simply a way of keeping track of multiple job postings.

    Back to top

  4. I clicked “Save” but I don’t see my job posting on the site?

    Once a job has been submitted, it is active on the site immediately; there is no waiting period. If this didn't work, you will need to re-enter the job posting information (see How do I post a job?) or feel free to email the posting to info@charityworldworks.ca with your company account information and we will post the job on your behalf.

    Our site will time you out if it takes longer than 1/2 hour to post your job.  This is a security feature.  It is not a bug or glich in our site, and as such it cannot be changed.

    Back to top

  5. How do I start searching for resumes?

    Once you are logged into your account, and purchased resume search services, your resume search will be active immediately and will expire to the exact second at which you purchased.  For example, if you purchased a 48 hour resume search, the resume search will expire in exactly 48 hours to the second. Resume search services include Saturdays and Sundays.

    After you purchase resume search, select Advanced Resume Search on the left hand side menu under Search Resumes. This will bring you to a page of search options. You can search by keywords, resume number, city, province, education, expertise area and/or years of experience. To narrow down your search, select more than one search criteria by holding down the “Ctrl” key to select multiple options.

    Back to top

  6. I only see a “Profile” which has no resume, is that it?

    When jobseekers register they have the option of creating only a "Profile".  This profile is an anonymous snapshot of their skills and experience.  The jobseeker has decided not to post further information including their full contact information or a resume, because they do not want anyone to know who they are. 

    Jobseekers who choose to post their qualifications in this way usually do so because they are currently employed and do not want their employer to know they are looking for work.

    Our system allows you to contact this candidate by clicking a contact button to the right of the profile information.  You will be prompted with a box in which you can insert your email to be sent to the jobseeker.  Please include directions as to how you want the jobseeker to reply with his or her application.

    Back to top

  7. How can I contact “Jobseekers”?

    Once you have found “Jobseekers” that you wish to contact, you have the option of contacting them via the information (if) provided in their resume: either phone or email.

    Some Jobseekers have opted to remain anonymous; in that case the only way to contact them is via email through charityworldworks.ca using the Contact Jobseeker button at the top-right of their resume. This will bring up a text box for you to enter a message for “Jobseekers”, in addition you have the option of changing the “From Address” and “Subject” lines that automatically pop up. When “Jobseekers” receive the email they are prompted to respond if they are interested or indicate if they are not interested. If for whatever reason, the “Jobseeker” is not interested in the specific job opportunity detailed in the email, you will receive an email notifying you, that this “Jobseeker” is not interested. Additionally a note is saved to the “Jobseeker’s” individual notes recording your actions for your future reference.

    Back to top


Jobseekers

  1. How do I register for a Jobseeker Account?

    Register a Jobseeker account by clicking on the Jobseeker tab at the top of the home page.  Fill out the required information. Don't forgot to add your name and address, resume, cover letters and work-related documents.

    Back to top

  2. What is a “Quick Profile”?

    The first page of the registration process creates a basic profile for you.  This profile will include only your core expertise areas, educational qualifications, city and province, whether or not you will relocate and your salary expectations.  If you stop at this point, Employers and Recruiters will only be able to see very basic information about you.  They will still be able to contact you via email through Charityworldworks.ca but they may not get a full picture of how you fit their needs and as such may chose not to contact you.

    The best way to ensure you are getting as many calls from Employers and Recruiters is to continue on with your registration process to post a resume, your full contact info, a cover letter and work-related documents.

    Back to top

  3. I have made changes to my resume but I don’t see them in my account

    If you have chosen to make changes or updates to your resume, you must click the "Save" tab at the bottom of the screen in order for changes to be saved.

    Back to top

  4. Do I have to upload a full resume? Should I?

    It is not required to upload a full resume on the site; it is however, suggested and encouraged. In order to register, you are only required to complete a “Profile” which ALL Employers/Recruiter will see about you if you do not include your full resume. By uploading your full detailed resume, it will increase the chances of Employers/Recruiters contacting you since they have more information about your skills and experience. For “Jobseekers” who have opted to remain anonymous, you can include a full resume but remember to remove your name and personal information before copying it into the text box provided. Also, Jobseekers with full resumes are often entered into random draws for exciting prizes given away by Charityworldworks.ca.

    Back to top

  5. Cover Letters

    You have the option of creating a cover letter to submit alongside with your Online application. To create a Cover Letter, select “Create Cover Letter” on the left hand side menu. Copy and paste your cover letter into the text box provided and give your letter a name. The “Letter Name” will not be viewable to Employers/Recruiters but will help you keep track of customized cover letters. Once you are done, click “Submit”. You can save multiple cover letters and tailor each to individual job opportunities. When “Applying Online” you are given the option to select which cover letter to include for the Employer/Recruiter to review with your application.

    Back to top

Employeurs & Recruteur

  1. 1. Comment puis-je ouvrir un compte de type Employeurs ou Recruteurs?

    Cliquez sur l'onglet de l'employeur ou du recruteur en haut de l'écran.

     

    Haut de la page

  2. 2. Comment puis-je faire l’annonce d’une offre d’emploi?

     Pour poster un emploi, vous devrez vous connecter à votre compte, ou inscrivez-vous comme un employeur / recruteur. Si vous avez déjà acheté Crédits offre d'emploi, cliquez sur Créer / modifier / afficher / Gérer les travaux pour poster un emploi.

    Si vous n'avez pas encore acheté Crédits offre d'emploi, vous devrez acheter des crédits soit en quantités simples ou dans des emballages en vrac économiser de l'argent. Il suffit de vous connecter à votre compte ou vous inscrire votre compte et suivez les instructions à l'achat. Une fois que vous achetez des crédits, vous pouvez ensuite afficher à tout moment.

    Haut de la page

  3. 3. Qu’est-ce qu’un numéro d’offre d’emploi? Est-ce que c’est nécessaire d’en avoir un?

    A Numéro d'emploi est un code de référence (lettres ou chiffres) que vous attribuez à l'affichage si vous le souhaitez, il n'est pas nécessaire. Il s'agit simplement d'un moyen de garder la trace de plusieurs offres d'emploi.

    Haut de la page

  4. 4. J’ai cliqué sur « Enregistrer », mais je ne vois pas mon offre d’emploi sur Ie site

     Une fois le travail a été soumis, il est actif immédiatement sur le site, il n'y a aucune période d'attente. Si cela ne fonctionne pas, vous aurez besoin de ré-entrer les informations d'affichage d'emplois (voir Comment puis-je poster un emploi?) Ou n'hésitez pas à contacter l'annonce à info@charityworldworks.ca avec les informations de compte de votre entreprise et nous afficherons le travail en votre nom.

    Notre site vous expirer si cela prend plus de 1/2 heure pour publier votre travail. Il s'agit d'une fonctionnalité de sécurité. Ce n'est pas un bug ou glich dans notre site, et comme tel il ne peut pas être changé.

    Haut de la page

  5. 5. Comment puis-je commencer à chercher des CV?

    Une fois que vous êtes connecté à votre compte, et acheté la reprise des services de recherche, votre recherche de CV sera active immédiatement et expirera à la seconde exacte où vous avez acheté. Par exemple, si vous avez acheté une heure recherche de 48 CV, la recherche CV expirera dans exactement 48 heures pour le second. Reprise des services de recherche comprennent les samedis et dimanches.

    Après avoir acheté reprendre recherche, sélectionnez Avancé CV Recherche dans le menu de gauche sous Recherche de CV. Cela vous amènera à une page d'options de recherche. Vous pouvez effectuer une recherche par mots-clés, reprendre numéro, ville, province, l'éducation, domaine d'expertise et / ou années d'expérience. Pour affiner votre recherche, sélectionnez plus d'un critère de recherche en appuyant sur la touche «Ctrl» pour sélectionner plusieurs options.

    Haut de la page

  6. 6. Je ne vois qu’un « Profil sommaire » qui ne contient pas de CV; est-ce que c’est tout?

     Lorsque le registre des demandeurs d'emploi ont la possibilité de créer seulement un "profil". Ce profil est un instantané anonyme de leurs compétences et expérience. Le demandeur d'emploi a décidé de ne pas publier de plus amples informations, y compris leurs coordonnées complètes ou un curriculum vitae, parce qu'ils ne veulent pas qu'on sache qui ils sont.

    Les demandeurs d'emploi qui choisissent d'afficher leurs qualifications de cette manière le font généralement parce qu'ils sont actuellement employés et ne veulent pas que leur employeur sache qu'ils sont à la recherche d'un emploi.

    Notre système vous permet de contacter ce candidat en cliquant sur un bouton de contact à la droite des informations de profil. Vous serez invité avec une boîte dans laquelle vous pouvez insérer votre email pour être envoyé au demandeur d'emploi. S'il vous plaît inclure des directives quant à la façon dont vous voulez que le demandeur d'emploi pour répondre à sa demande.

     

    Haut de la page

  7. 7. Comment puis-je entrer en contact avec les « Chercheurs d’emploi »?

    Une fois que vous avez trouvé «demandeurs d'emploi» que vous souhaitez contacter, vous avez la possibilité de les contacter via les informations (si) prévu dans leur CV: soit téléphone ou par courriel.

    Certains demandeurs d'emploi ont choisi de rester anonyme, dans ce cas le seul moyen de les contacter est via email par le biais charityworldworks.ca en utilisant le bouton Contacter Candidats en haut à droite de leur curriculum vitae. Cela fera apparaître une zone de texte pour la saisie d'un message pour «demandeurs d'emploi», en plus vous avez la possibilité de modifier le champ "From Adresse" et des lignes "Subject" qui s'affiche automatiquement. Lorsque «demandeurs d'emploi» reçoivent l'email, ils sont invités à répondre s'ils sont intéressés ou indiquent si elles ne sont pas intéressés. Si pour une raison quelconque, le "demandeur d'emploi" n'est pas intéressé par l'offre d'emploi spécifiques détaillés dans l'e-mail, vous recevrez un email vous informant que cette "Candidats" n'est pas intéressé. En outre, une note est enregistrée pour les notes individuelles "demandeur d'emploi" enregistrement de vos actions pour référence future.

     

    Haut de la page

Candidats

  1. 1. Comment puis-je m’inscrire à un compte de type Chercheurs d’emploi?

     Ouvrez un compte Candidats en cliquant sur l'onglet Candidats en haut de la page d'accueil. Remplissez les informations requises. Ne pas oublié d'ajouter votre nom et adresse, curriculum vitae, lettres et documents liés au travail.

    Haut de la page

  2. 2. Qu’est-ce qu’un « Profil sommaire »?

     La première page du processus d'enregistrement crée un profil de base pour vous. Ce profil ne comprendra que vos principaux domaines d'expertise, les compétences pédagogiques, la ville et la province, si oui ou non vous allez déménager et vos attentes salariales. Si vous vous arrêtez à ce stade, les employeurs et les recruteurs ne seront en mesure de voir les informations de base sur vous. Ils seront toujours en mesure de vous contacter par email à travers Charityworldworks.ca mais ils ne peuvent pas obtenir une image complète de la façon dont vous adapter à leurs besoins et à ce titre peut choisir de ne pas communiquer avec vous.

    La meilleure façon de vous assurer d'obtenir autant d'appels des employeurs et des recruteurs est de continuer avec votre processus d'inscription pour déposer un curriculum vitae, vos informations de contact complet, une lettre d'accompagnement et les documents liés au travail.

     

     

    Haut de la page

  3. 3. J’ai effectué des modifications à mon CV, mais je ne les vois pas dans mon compte.

    Si vous avez choisi de faire des changements ou mises à jour de votre CV, vous devez cliquer sur l'onglet "Enregistrer" en bas de l'écran pour que les modifications soient enregistrées.

     

    Haut de la page

  4. 4. Est-ce que je suis obligé de fournir un CV complet? Est-ce préférable?

     Il n'est pas nécessaire de télécharger un curriculum vitae complet sur ??le site, il est toutefois suggéré et encouragé. Pour vous inscrire, il vous suffit de remplir un «profil» qui tous les employeurs / recruteurs verront sur ??vous si vous n'avez pas d'inclure votre CV complet. En téléchargeant votre CV complet détaillé, il va augmenter les chances d'employeurs / recruteurs de vous contacter car ils ont plus d'informations sur vos compétences et votre expérience. Pour les «demandeurs d'emploi» qui ont choisi de rester anonyme, vous pouvez inclure un curriculum vitae complet, mais n'oubliez pas d'enlever votre nom et vos informations personnelles avant de le copier dans la zone de texte fournie. En outre, les demandeurs d'emploi avec CV complets sont souvent conclus tirages au sort pour gagner des prix excitants donnés par Charityworldworks.ca.

     

    Haut de la page

  5. 5. Lettres de présentation

    Vous avez également le choix de créer une lettre de présentation que vous pourrez joindre à votre candidature en ligne. Pour créer une lettre de présentation, sélectionnez « Créer une lettre de présentation », situé à la gauche du menu. Copiez-collez votre lettre de présentation dans la boîte prévue à cet effet et donnez un nom à votre lettre. Le nom de la lettre ne sera pas vu des Employeurs/Recruteurs, mais ceci vous aidera à effectuer un suivi de vos lettres de présentation. Une fois que vous aurez terminé, cliquez sur « Soumettre ». Par ailleurs, vous avez la possibilité de sauvegarder plusieurs lettres de présentation et de les personnaliser selon l’offre d’emploi. Lorsque vous faites une demande en ligne, vous pouvez sélectionner la lettre de présentation que vous désirez joindre à votre CV, à l’attention de l’Employeur/Recruteur.

     

    Haut de la page